Fujitsubo Uji Gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Fujitsubo Uji Gyokuro


Score: 5.00 (votes: 8)
Reviews: 8
8
Score: 5.00 (votes: 8)
Reviews: 8
 
Rating of votes (8)
5
 
8customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Risto Ojala
    Jun 2, 2017, 17:13
    Nice taste, nice color, remember right temperature, and you will enjoy good taste!
  • Nancy Hall
    Dec 21, 2016, 07:08
    Outstanding tea that is perfect every morning. It is slightly sweet and mellow and brews perfectly at 165 degrees for 3.5 minutes. This is one of my favorites.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 02:59
    This is excellent tea! Easy to brew following your directions and can be steeped many times.
  • Jens Evensen
    Apr 2, 2013, 05:39
    One of my favorite teas.
  • Martin Siuda
    Dec 30, 2011, 09:00
    From the moment I opened the packaging and took that first whif, I knew I would enjoy this tea. If brewed correctly, it has a nice, sweet taste on the first infusion with a flavour that lingers long after your cup is empty. I would recommend this tea to any first time gyokuro drinker.
  • Thirtysixbelow
    Apr 24, 2011, 09:00
    Looks excellent. Almost all dry leaves are in tact. This tea has a subtle and sweet flavor that makes it easy to brew. It tastes like a gyokuro but isn't too aggressive. Definitely a good buy if you are looking to try your first gyokuro.
  • Olivier Coclet
    Mar 11, 2009, 09:00
    A very good gyokuro with a light and subtle taste. Easy to brew as long as you keep the temperature low. I still prefer the Kame-Jirushi gyokuro.
  • GreenIsGood
    Mar 3, 2009, 09:00
    For my first gyokuro, I was very pleased with this tea. The taste was very sweet and fairly subtle (as a sencha drinker) with a very memorable, amazing aftertaste. Not too hard to brew, even for a first timer.