uji gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Fujitsubo Uji Gyokuro

Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
Rating of votes (11)
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • benoit riffon
    Dec 26, 2017, 02:59
    like the freshness
    lite green taste
  • Stephen Chen
    Nov 13, 2017, 05:30
    Excellent tea, be careful with the brew!
  • Justin Earnest
    Nov 10, 2017, 01:32
    A delicious high-quality gyokuro. The more I brew this one, the more I like it. Brewing times/temperatures are tricky with this one. I can get several steepings from it. This one is light, subtle, and sweet with a light color. It's one of the sweeter Gyokuro's I've tasted. Although it's a great tea, I prefer the Uji Yume no Ukihashi since it has a little more body.
  • Risto Ojala
    Jun 2, 2017, 17:13
    Nice taste, nice color, remember right temperature, and you will enjoy good taste!
  • Nancy Hall
    Dec 21, 2016, 07:08
    Outstanding tea that is perfect every morning. It is slightly sweet and mellow and brews perfectly at 165 degrees for 3.5 minutes. This is one of my favorites.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 02:59
    This is excellent tea! Easy to brew following your directions and can be steeped many times.
  • Jens Evensen
    Apr 2, 2013, 05:39
    One of my favorite teas.
  • Martin Siuda
    Dec 30, 2011, 09:00
    From the moment I opened the packaging and took that first whif, I knew I would enjoy this tea. If brewed correctly, it has a nice, sweet taste on the first infusion with a flavour that lingers long after your cup is empty. I would recommend this tea to any first time gyokuro drinker.
  • Thirtysixbelow
    Apr 24, 2011, 09:00
    Looks excellent. Almost all dry leaves are in tact. This tea has a subtle and sweet flavor that makes it easy to brew. It tastes like a gyokuro but isn't too aggressive. Definitely a good buy if you are looking to try your first gyokuro.
  • Olivier Coclet
    Mar 11, 2009, 09:00
    A very good gyokuro with a light and subtle taste. Easy to brew as long as you keep the temperature low.

    I still prefer the Kame-Jirushi gyokuro.