Yume no Ukihashi Uji Gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yume no Ukihashi Uji Gyokuro


Score: 5.00 (votes: 10)
Reviews: 10
10
Score: 5.00 (votes: 10)
Reviews: 10
 
Rating of votes (10)
5
 
10customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Heath Forbes
    Jun 12, 2017, 23:08
    I love this tea, have been getting my tea from here for years. Very good flavor and taste amazing after several steeps.
  • chip creitz
    Apr 25, 2017, 01:07
    Truly outstanding Gyokuro. Well worth the price. I brew this one rich, at least 5 grams leaf per 2 ounces water. The result is a deep, sweet infusion that must be sipped slowly to savor the moment ... a "must sit down moment"! Be sure to smell the dry leaves warming in the preheated pot.
  • Laszlo Glasz
    Apr 5, 2017, 02:09
    It's worth the price. Have some other gyokuro's from here and this is far the best of them.
  • Dylan Stevenson
    Mar 9, 2017, 12:16
    Best Gyokuro I've had. Amazing flavour and well worth the price.
  • Staffan Lofgren
    Jan 29, 2017, 20:58
    This is the best Japanese tea I have ever tasted. I usually get 3-4 steeps out of 2 large table spoons. Expensive, but so are most top quality things in life.
  • Laura Mullins
    Apr 22, 2016, 05:25
    This tea is extremely fresh and makes a fabulous hot tea. Usually, I like my green teas hot and I like to make my black teas into iced tea. I was amazed at how rich and non-stringent this one tasted. I am very satisfied! Thanks again!
  • Josh Berger
    Feb 16, 2016, 23:47
    This is a really fine tea. Look forward to it every morning, and it's a great start to the day.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    Jul 31, 2015, 04:12
    This is a beautiful Gyokuro. Nice grassy tones and a pleasant after taste that lingers lovingly on the tongue. On my first time I steeped it 4 times, but it still tastes wonderful after being steeped 5 times.
  • Richard Buchli
    Apr 9, 2014, 03:26
    Very distinct Gyokuro, and by far the strongest I've ever had. The taste profile is very intense, with a smooth, earthy aftertaste. Be careful not to steep too long, especially in the first brew. Can get three or more good steeps out of each brew.
  • Olivier Coclet
    Mar 2, 2009, 09:00
    This gyokuro gives a very intense first steep, the most intense I have gotten so far with any gyokuro. The second and third steeps are less intense though which makes me prefer the Kame Giru Shi.
    If you really like gyokuro, you should try it.