Yume no Ukihashi Uji Gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yume no Ukihashi Uji Gyokuro


Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
11
Score: 5.00 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
 
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
11customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Dino G.
    Dec 14, 2017, 03:50
    Have ordered various Gyokuro's ranging in price from O-Cha and other tea vendors and by far for me, Yume no Ukihashi provides an optimum balance of flavor, sweetness and cost per cup that can not be beat.
  • Heath Forbes
    Jun 12, 2017, 23:08
    I love this tea, have been getting my tea from here for years. Very good flavor and taste amazing after several steeps.
  • chip creitz
    Apr 25, 2017, 01:07
    Truly outstanding Gyokuro. Well worth the price. I brew this one rich, at least 5 grams leaf per 2 ounces water. The result is a deep, sweet infusion that must be sipped slowly to savor the moment ... a "must sit down moment"! Be sure to smell the dry leaves warming in the preheated pot.
  • Laszlo Glasz
    Apr 5, 2017, 02:09
    It's worth the price. Have some other gyokuro's from here and this is far the best of them.
  • Dylan Stevenson
    Mar 9, 2017, 12:16
    Best Gyokuro I've had. Amazing flavour and well worth the price.
  • Staffan Lofgren
    Jan 29, 2017, 20:58
    This is the best Japanese tea I have ever tasted. I usually get 3-4 steeps out of 2 large table spoons. Expensive, but so are most top quality things in life.
  • Laura Mullins
    Apr 22, 2016, 05:25
    This tea is extremely fresh and makes a fabulous hot tea. Usually, I like my green teas hot and I like to make my black teas into iced tea. I was amazed at how rich and non-stringent this one tasted. I am very satisfied! Thanks again!
  • Josh Berger
    Feb 16, 2016, 23:47
    This is a really fine tea. Look forward to it every morning, and it's a great start to the day.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    Jul 31, 2015, 04:12
    This is a beautiful Gyokuro. Nice grassy tones and a pleasant after taste that lingers lovingly on the tongue. On my first time I steeped it 4 times, but it still tastes wonderful after being steeped 5 times.
  • Richard Buchli
    Apr 9, 2014, 03:26
    Very distinct Gyokuro, and by far the strongest I've ever had. The taste profile is very intense, with a smooth, earthy aftertaste. Be careful not to steep too long, especially in the first brew. Can get three or more good steeps out of each brew.