Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha


Score: 4.93 (votes: 55)
Reviews: 54
54
Score: 4.93 (votes: 55)
Reviews: 54
 
Rating of votes (55)
5
 
 
51customers
4
 
 
4customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • MARILYNN BACHMAYER
    Jun 26, 2017, 11:30
    This particular tea makes a superb matcha latte. I have also used it to make a matcha cheesecake (American style) and matcha bar cookies (brownies). Excellent quality for the price.
  • Ivo Zubović
    May 27, 2017, 23:48
    A great quality/price ratio. Makes really good matcha latte!
  • lincoln muir
    Apr 29, 2017, 04:46
    Very good quality for the money!
  • lauren thomas
    Apr 22, 2017, 23:43
    I bought this matcha along with the Kiku Mukashi Uji matcha as a flavor comparison. The Kiku Mukashi Uji matcha is a higher quality but I actually prefer the taste of this Kiri no Mori stuff. It's fragrant and flavourful and a wonderfully vibrant green. However, I find it does not mix as well as Kiku Mukashi Uji and often keep my matcha tea whisk near me to re-up the swirl.
  • John Cozzemera
    Apr 16, 2017, 06:12
    Great value and easy to brew matcha. Solid daily matcha with no bitterness and a lot flexibility in brewing. Very fun to make hot then pour over ice with lemon juice and maple syrup or pour into a banana/almond butter smoothie. It's definitely best when hot, but when the weather gets hot it's refreshing and energizing when poured into a cold beverage.
  • Steve
    Apr 1, 2017, 16:56
    Smooth, vibrant, and beautiful. High quality at a fair price.
  • Jesse Fernandez
    Mar 23, 2017, 11:12
    Perfect for taking smoothies to the absolute next level and for inexperienced matcha drinkers. Highly recommended.
  • Amy
    Mar 17, 2017, 03:02
    I use this for my usual, every day matcha. It tastes great and has a smooth texture. I would recommend it for anyone just starting out with matcha or just looking for a well-priced, quality matcha.
  • Tõnu Saarsen
    Feb 17, 2017, 01:56
    This is a good quality matcha. The taste is smooth, sweet and without a bitter aftertaste. The best matcha I've found at this price. Very suitable for a beginners.
  • Willis Liu
    Feb 15, 2017, 00:11
    bought it as a introduction to matcha. i bought matcha domestically and this blows it out of the water!