Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kiri no Mori Uji Matcha


Score: 4.92 (votes: 59)
Reviews: 58
58
 
Score: 4.92 (votes: 59)
Reviews: 58
Rating of votes (59)
5
 
 
54customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • JN
    Oct 25, 2017, 23:30
    I bought this together with Uji Organic Matcha. This tastes really creamy but does not seem to foam as well.
    O-Cha.com Japanese Green Tea & Matcha
    Oct 26, 2017, 00:55
    It will foam perfectly if you pre-heat and dry the bowl, and also have the right ratio of water to matcha and whisking technique.
  • S
    Oct 15, 2017, 05:59
    Really great matcha for a beginner. It's really tasty and good for everyday drinking :) It's slightly bitter, which is good, and the grassy notes are really nice and mild.
    I use about 1.5g to 60 mL, but I've used more water to powder ratio as well, and the matcha stil gets a nice foam.
  • Giedre S
    Oct 11, 2017, 02:29
    i am not an expert regarding tea, but this one is very mild and pleasant to drink
  • Brian O
    Aug 20, 2017, 05:40
    Very smooth and a great, grassy aroma. Perfect for my everyday cup of matcha.
  • MARILYNN BACHMAYER
    Jun 26, 2017, 11:30
    This particular tea makes a superb matcha latte. I have also used it to make a matcha cheesecake (American style) and matcha bar cookies (brownies). Excellent quality for the price.
  • Ivo Zubović
    May 27, 2017, 23:48
    A great quality/price ratio. Makes really good matcha latte!
  • lincoln muir
    Apr 29, 2017, 04:46
    Very good quality for the money!
  • lauren thomas
    Apr 22, 2017, 23:43
    I bought this matcha along with the Kiku Mukashi Uji matcha as a flavor comparison. The Kiku Mukashi Uji matcha is a higher quality but I actually prefer the taste of this Kiri no Mori stuff. It's fragrant and flavourful and a wonderfully vibrant green. However, I find it does not mix as well as Kiku Mukashi Uji and often keep my matcha tea whisk near me to re-up the swirl.
  • John Cozzemera
    Apr 16, 2017, 06:12
    Great value and easy to brew matcha. Solid daily matcha with no bitterness and a lot flexibility in brewing. Very fun to make hot then pour over ice with lemon juice and maple syrup or pour into a banana/almond butter smoothie. It's definitely best when hot, but when the weather gets hot it's refreshing and energizing when poured into a
    cold beverage.
  • Steve
    Apr 1, 2017, 16:56
    Smooth, vibrant, and beautiful. High quality at a fair price.