Musashi Uji Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Musashi Uji Sencha


Score: 4.82 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
11
Score: 4.82 (votes: 11)
Reviews: 11
 
Rating of votes (11)
5
 
 
9customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Kuang-Yu Hsu
    Sep 14, 2017, 02:40
    Good tea at an even better price. The large package will easily last a month or more. I've been drinking this every day recently.
  • Patrick de Kok
    May 13, 2017, 06:49
    My go-to green tea. Great full astringent flavor that has a robust body, coming at a nice price. I will order this one again! :)
  • Betty Anne Noir
    Mar 9, 2017, 08:44
    Excellent tea at a great price. This is definitely one of my all-time favourites. It has a taste similar to "Uji Sencha Otsuusan", but a bit more round and it's a little easier to brew.
  • Kenton Mullins
    Aug 11, 2016, 12:11
    I think this is the healthiest tea offered, and absolutely the best tasting. The 2016 harvest now being sold is very potent--I only need to use 60% of what I used for the 2015 to get the same strength.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 03:02
    This sencha is quite good and an excellent bargain! Getting warm here and I'll be trying it as cold brewed iced tea soon.
  • Anjum Javed
    Mar 21, 2016, 11:51
    Awesome tea, freshness you can't compare to any seller in the market, love it.
  • Mark Foster
    Aug 26, 2015, 10:12
    I love this one, exactly the astringency I was looking for. It gives it a somewhat lighter feel than other types, and reduces the amount of the spinachy, grassy flavors.

    Advantages:Very different, large quantity for the cost.

    Disadvantages:I had difficulty getting adequate strength out of 3rd infusion, but perhaps my water was getting cool.
  • Jay Khilnani
    Jun 10, 2014, 14:36
    Very enjoyable; sweet and interesting savory notes from the gyokuro stem. Definitely not too astringent or overpowering by any means

    Advantages: Very reasonably priced, brews very easily and consistently 

    Disadvantages: It's not free! ;)
  • Peter Blackwell
    Jun 5, 2014, 16:26
    So far I've found this tea to be just a little thin in flavor.  But its kind of roasty aroma is pleasant.  Not that this is a roasted tea - I'm just describing.  I like this tea but I much prefer the Uji Sencha Otsuusan.  These two are supposedly similar though I found them to be very different.  This is a nice tea.  Not my preference but I think others will like it a lot.
  • Ken Palmer
    Apr 16, 2014, 03:51
    This was my very first Green Tea experience, the flavor is outstanding and the more you work with it the more the flavor keeps coming. A little strong at first when your not use to REAL Green tea, but very enjoyable and full of flavor.

    Advantages: Thanks O-Cha.com for helping me get started into the world of Green Tea. Your customer service and great products make it like I have a Green Tea shop right here in my own town.