Toyo Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Toyo Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 4.85 (votes: 34)
Reviews: 30
30
Score: 4.85 (votes: 34)
Reviews: 30
 
Rating of votes (34)
5
 
 
30customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • JN
    May 6, 2018, 22:50
    Very good value for the quality.
  • Ann H.
    Apr 23, 2018, 20:58
    So smooth and delicious. I will definitely order again!
  • Jamie Rav
    Nov 14, 2017, 11:31
    The matcha came to me as described. It has a great vibrate green color and I am very happy with the tea that it made. It’s smooth, and flavorful.
  • Ellen m
    May 27, 2017, 06:59
    So smooth and tasty! Would definitely repurchase :)
  • David R.
    May 16, 2017, 03:12
    A great matcha, one that won't disappoint. I would recommend it to anyone who likes matcha.
  • Matthew Amster-Burton
    Apr 23, 2017, 02:00
    I actually like this better than some of the more expensive options sold by O-Cha, although I haven't tried the two super-premium varieties. Nicely balanced with some pleasant bitterness, and works reasonably well as koicha despite not being marketed that way.
  • Michelle
    Mar 11, 2017, 11:26
    I've had this every morning since I ordered it and it is very tasty. It is a beautiful bright green color. It is my first matcha from o-cha, and I will repurchase.
  • Alexander Sidhom
    Feb 28, 2017, 19:45
    Excellent tea. This is the third matcha I've tried and has been my favorite so far. Will be buying again!
  • Dr. Pedro A Enriquez
    Feb 26, 2017, 01:31
    Excellent quality price ratio. Overall a very nice tea. Bright green powder, with a fresh smooth smell. Prepared it as usucha (2,5-3 g), 60 ml, 75-85 C. Always got a creamy cup, with dense body and smooth taste. In general did not notice any astringency, or it was not disagreeable. However I missed some of the umami and sweetness of higher grade matchas.
  • SHARON PLATTEN
    Feb 3, 2017, 22:31
    This is quality Matcha, very bright green, & a noticable vegetal taste.