Yame Gyokuro
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Yame Gyokuro


Score: 4.84 (votes: 31)
Reviews: 30
30
Score: 4.84 (votes: 31)
Reviews: 30
 
Rating of votes (31)
5
 
 
26customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • aspi
    Aug 9, 2017, 01:42
    This is awesome sweet easy to brew gyokuro. After first cup I felt growing peace in me with the odour of old tea rituals. Second and third cup brought inspiration and even cups from third infusion had a lot to say with strong taste. Pefect tea.
  • Kat
    Jul 25, 2017, 19:10
    Surprisingly easy to brew (for a gyokuro, that is!). The taste develops gradually and lingers for long. Lighter than some other gyokuros I've tried, which makes it especially good if you're looking for a daily tea with a twist. Overall, good value for money.
  • TECUNUMAN GARCIA
    May 27, 2017, 00:38
    WOW, I am just going to right the same review I did for Shirakawa because I feel the same about both teas. I am so Happy to have found O-Cha online, I use to live in Japan for five years back in the 90's, and how i missed that local green tea. Since then I have buying Gyokuro from Teavana, and let me tell you, once I got my Yame tea, talk about night and day difference. I am not sure where Teavana gets there green tea, but from now on I would rather and will get my tea straight from the source. The taste is just phenomenal. O-Cha has a customer for life. Oh and one thing, the shipping had me at a surprise, it super fast from Japan, very very Happy.
  • John McDougall
    Apr 18, 2017, 01:10
    I have tried lots of alternatives like Oku midori sencha, and some other Gyokuros. Gyokuro is consistent and Yame is perfect for me. Lots of flavor. One higher end one I tried that matybe the same price for a third of the amount seemed too light for me. I like some color and "beef" to it. Yame is my daily tea and no longer trying others lol.
  • Martin
    Apr 3, 2017, 21:32
    This is without any doubt my favourite gyokuro for everyday use. Not a ceremonial or competition grade, but drinking a competition grade tea everyday quite misses the purpose, doesn't it? This gyokuro taste and aroma are very typically refreshing and satisfying at the same time. It is visually very charming tea – both dry and wet leaves, the infusion similarly.
  • Áron Macsicza
    Mar 22, 2017, 06:39
    Good quality gyokuro, great price/quality ratio. Apparently this is not a competition grade tea but it gives you the typically sweetish very pleasant"gyokuroesque" liquor and does not break the bank at the same time. I will definitely buy it again!
  • Stephanie Lundgren
    Mar 17, 2017, 10:58
    I love this gyokuro. Grassy taste, incredible aroma and visually appealing. I always come back for more and every morning I look forward to my first sip.
  • George Koupiaris
    Mar 5, 2017, 15:52
    Definitely a great Gyokuro which has a nice balance of quality for price. I've tried the some of the other Gyokuro offered, but this one has been my favorite so far.
  • Bennett Hall
    Feb 16, 2017, 09:13
    Clean gyokuro. Very fresh. On the lighter side though, and I'm more of a fan of stronger gyokuro. Will probably hunt for another one. I had read great things about Yame gyokuro. It was still worth the try I think.
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:35
    Excellent quality, slightly grassy, yet crisp and refreshing.