Kurasawa Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kurasawa Organic Sencha


Score: 4.89 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 17
17
Score: 4.89 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 17
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
16customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Nebs
    Jul 2, 2017, 18:34
    This became my instant favourite. It can be hard to handle, but when you get it right it will blow your socks off. It's thick, juicy, fruity, sugary and sweet with some lingering umami. Mouthfeel is thick and smooth. Flavour is not too mild or too strong, it's just right. I will be ordering more definitely.
  • aspi
    Apr 25, 2017, 22:14
    This is a smooth lovely tea with nice grassy tones. It is quite tricky to choose the right temperature, this tea is more sensitive on right temperature than other senchas I have tried. But when finaly prepared well it has captivating taste. Recomend.
  • Shawn Prunty
    Mar 6, 2017, 23:16
    I have tried several sencha teas from O-cha. Some have a stronger taste, others are more mild. Kurasawa Organic Sencha is a perfect balance between the two. It's my favorite tea at this time. At a low price I highly recommend all tea lovers give this one a try
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:51
    Lots of excellent flavor in this tea! Certainly one of my favorites, does have a bit more bitterness than some other teas, but excellent flavor none the less.
  • Jim Hargrave
    Jan 28, 2017, 10:31
    Very nice sencha and the 70C/158F degree steeping temperature means I don't have to wait for it to cool down - perfect drinking temp!
  • Joseph Moceus
    Jan 25, 2017, 13:33
    I like a strong, bitter tea and this is prefect! It's also surprisingly smooth with an excellent flavor even though it's got a strong bitter edge. I've also noticed this tea makes me feel much more relaxed than other green teas I've tried.
  • Paul Bradford
    Nov 2, 2016, 00:53
    By far the best tasting green Tea for the money. Read the other reviews about brewing temperature. Key to get it right, else that smooth and mellow cup you get when the temperature is right, is quickly spoilt. It leaves a very calming feeling after a few cups but topped of with a cup of Matcha Tea after the final steep of the leaves you get an alert but relaxed mood. Great if you have something difficult to take on at work. Would highly recommend this product, probably not the best one to choose for those just starting out on Green Tea. But for those who are looking for a sweet / grassy / clean finish drink, then this really is the one to choose. Shame its not shipped in larger packets as its easy to drink it quickly.
  • David Grotton
    Oct 18, 2016, 05:58
    This is a beautiful tea! Rich green mostly whole leaves. If you follow the instruction about water temperature and timing it will yield a wonderful cup of tea. I found it grassy with very nice astringency. A very good value at this price.
  • Sergii Rumiantsev
    May 4, 2016, 17:45
    Delicious tea. Very healthy. Nice grassy aroma and taste. Recommend.
  • Kersti Laanmaa
    Apr 11, 2016, 17:16
    Tasty tea, nice green colour. Above 70 degrees gets really bitter, brewing longer and at lower temperature is ok.