Kurasawa Kabusecha Organic Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kurasawa Kabusecha Organic Sencha


Score: 4.89 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 24
24
Score: 4.89 (votes: 28)
Reviews: 24
 
Rating of votes (28)
5
 
 
25customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:51
    Lots of excellent flavor in this tea! Certainly one of my favorites, does have a bit more bitterness than some other teas, but excellent flavor none the less.
  • Jim Hargrave
    Jan 28, 2017, 10:31
    Very nice sencha and the 70C/158F degree steeping temperature means I don't have to wait for it to cool down - perfect drinking temp!
  • Joseph Moceus
    Jan 25, 2017, 13:33
    I like a strong, bitter tea and this is prefect! It's also surprisingly smooth with an excellent flavor even though it's got a strong bitter edge. I've also noticed this tea makes me feel much more relaxed than other green teas I've tried.
  • Paul Bradford
    Nov 2, 2016, 00:53
    By far the best tasting green Tea for the money. Read the other reviews about brewing temperature. Key to get it right, else that smooth and mellow cup you get when the temperature is right, is quickly spoilt.
    It leaves a very calming feeling after a few cups but topped of with a cup of Matcha Tea after the final steep of the leaves you get an alert but relaxed mood. Great if you have something difficult to take on at work.
    Would highly recommend this product, probably not the best one to choose for those just starting out on Green Tea. But for those who are looking for a sweet / grassy / clean finish drink, then this really is the one to choose. Shame its not shipped in larger packets as its easy to drink it quickly.
  • David Grotton
    Oct 18, 2016, 05:58
    This is a beautiful tea! Rich green mostly whole leaves. If you follow the instruction about water temperature and timing it will yield a wonderful cup of tea. I found it grassy with very nice astringency. A very good value at this price.
  • Sergii Rumiantsev
    May 4, 2016, 17:45
    Delicious tea. Very healthy. Nice grassy aroma and taste. Recommend.
  • Kersti Laanmaa
    Apr 11, 2016, 17:16
    Tasty tea, nice green colour. Above 70 degrees gets really bitter, brewing longer and at lower temperature is ok.
  • marc desjardins
    Mar 26, 2016, 23:48
    For my second tea (good quality and use brewing parameters). they have a good flavors (not too muxch herbe than my first), i have to take habit, but it is good start. It's good when goes in cold. Pour mon deuxième thé (de bonne qualité et utiliser les bons paramètres pour l'infusion). Il a un bon arôme (goûte moins l'herbe que mon premier. Je doit en faire une habitude, mais ces un bon départ. Il goûte bon aussi quand il devient froid.
  • Swami Madhuram Puri
    Mar 14, 2016, 06:36
    Very nice pleasant tea. Good change from my regular Tamaryokucha.
  • Sean Hardcastle
    Feb 11, 2016, 04:11
    I did not buy this tea for the healthy benefits, as all green tea is healthy. I'm am very weary of people that just drink green tea for health reasons, I love the taste of all O-Cha.com tea selections and look on the health benefits as a very nice byproduct. This is a wonderful tea and not difficult to brew, as long as you brew at around 68-70 degrees