Sae Midori Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Sae Midori Sencha


Score: 4.80 (votes: 25)
Reviews: 23
23
Score: 4.80 (votes: 25)
Reviews: 23
 
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
20customers
4
 
 
5customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Matthew Amster-Burton
    Sep 4, 2017, 02:25
    It's hard not to focus on the color of this most brilliantly green of teas. But you'd recognize the grassy flavor even in the dark. Not as funky as the Yutaka Midori, this is my all-around favorite tea.
  • Reiner
    Aug 9, 2017, 19:22
    Delicious tea! Very Refreshing and easy to boil
  • Risto Ojala
    Jun 2, 2017, 22:30
    Delicious when brewed at right temperature. Remember to warm up the tea pot, too.
  • Matt Sinforosa
    May 25, 2017, 00:32
    This is a beautiful deep steamed green tea. Lots of tiny particles which I love. I am reviewing the 2016 harvest in April/May 2017 so it's a full year old and still amazing. Rich grassy flavor, lots of umami, really good.
  • Patrick de Kok
    May 13, 2017, 06:47
    This is the first fukamushi tea I have tried. I love the deep green color, especially of the second brew!

    However, going by flavor, I don't think I am much of a fukamushi-person. The flavor is mildly green (as you may expect from a fukamushi, from what I understand). I like a tea with some more body, like kariganes.

    However, I do think it has a nice typical flavor profile that will find appreciation from deep steamed tea aficionados.
  • Ervin Lorincz
    Jan 3, 2017, 03:34
    Probably one of the best teas available, especially if you, like me, are an absolute fanatic of deep steamed green tea (fukamushi). I have been buying this tea for many years and the quality and freshness has always been impeccable.
  • Alex Gyarmaty
    Aug 17, 2016, 13:35
    A very good fukamushi-cha. Make sure that you use a tea pot designed for deep steamed tea and that you make that second infusion! I agree with a previous reviewer--try brewing the first infusion for about 45 seconds at about 160-165 F and go up from there.
  • Tor Magnor Konge Steinheim
    May 18, 2016, 13:53
    While trying others I always came back to Sae Midori and I ended up subscribing on it to make sure it's always in my house. Looking back it is also the first tea I ordered at o-cha.com. The color is fantastic and I love the taste.
  • Jennifer Chen
    May 16, 2016, 05:38
    This is an excellent tea. I've tried the other teas from Kagoshima as well but this is my favorite. It has the perfect grassy and sweet character. If you brew it too hot, it will become astringent and lose some of that sweetness. Second infusion will have a stronger flavor than the first. I usually can get three infusions out of it.
  • Sami Newlan
    Apr 3, 2016, 23:14
    My favorite deep steamed tea. I always re-order and save it for last of the bunch because it is the best.