Manten Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Manten Uji Matcha


Score: 4.96 (votes: 27)
Reviews: 25
25
 
Score: 4.96 (votes: 27)
Reviews: 25
Rating of votes (27)
5
 
 
26customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • Aleks
    Nov 7, 2017, 20:16
    Absolutely the best matcha I've ever tasted, no contest. The brew is so green it, in my eyes, almost leans towards the turquoise end of the spectrum. I had a tin of Midori Spring Emerald class matcha, which I made side by side for comparison (and out of greed :). The colour of the Manten eclipses the Emerald completely, making it look yellowy-grey by comparison and the flavours are so complex they go beyond my powers of description. Would recommend to any matcha lover to try at least once!
  • NYCTea
    Sep 23, 2017, 02:30
    Very lovely. Still prefer the Taiko-San Uji Matcha, but this is another delightful matcha.
  • Edward Wollman
    Jun 28, 2017, 08:25
    I slowly worked my way up to Uji Matcha Manten. And there I stopped. I will skip the detailed descriptive analyses and simply say it starts my day, everyday. So very good. What a find.
  • Happy Dog
    May 17, 2017, 08:40
    The best of the best! I have been consuming two tins of this and the Taiko San for years.
  • Aaron
    Mar 28, 2017, 14:44
    Wonderful flavour, beautiful colour. A treat to prepare and to enjoy.
  • sinlin tang
    Jun 11, 2016, 01:32
    When I first opened the bag, I was wowed by the color. I didn't think I could get this bright color from matcha because I had bought a $30 matcha here in the US and it's ranged as the best... After I tried this one, I know I can never go back to the convenient pick up $30 one at the market anymore. I will just wait a little while for it to ship to me then :)
  • Steven Weiss
    Jun 9, 2016, 06:55
    what can i add to the enthusiastic reviews offered by other enraptured consumers of this truly heavenly matcha? perhaps only to say that they are right and to believe them! i have prepared and savored matcha for over twenty years... and there is nothing i have have found that compares to this matcha! matcha manten is the standard to which all other matchas are compared. yes, i will vary and drink seasonal treats like shincha matcha or kuradashi when it is available... but this is the matcha i always come back to and enjoy most reliably... for weeks, months, and years! oh, i also emphatically recommend that you invest in a chasen or bamboo whisk that is specially designed for preparing koicha or thick style matcha. it will make a difference in both texture and flavor. they sell them here at O-Cha.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 02:55
    Wow! My personal favorite matcha I have ever tried! Definitely worth the price. Time to order more!
  • Hee@@@@
    Apr 21, 2016, 18:29
    My Matcha to go to everytime I need a boost .. Best Quality is what u get on this one ... No bitterness ... Very calming after drinking ... My favorite of all matcha ... Thumbs up for O-Cha on selling this matcha ! Thank you ...
  • Nat W
    Apr 12, 2016, 06:31
    This has to be my favourite matcha. It falls through a matcha sieve with barely any effort at all on your part because the powder is so fine! The best part is when you receive a new batch and cut the foil open and sniff deeply. Manten just smells so amazing and it froths so well.