Manten Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Manten Uji Matcha


Score: 4.96 (votes: 25)
Reviews: 23
23
Score: 4.96 (votes: 25)
Reviews: 23
 
Rating of votes (25)
5
 
 
24customers
4
 
 
1customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Edward Wollman
    Jun 28, 2017, 08:25
    I slowly worked my way up to Uji Matcha Manten. And there I stopped. I will skip the detailed descriptive analyses and simply say it starts my day, everyday. So very good. What a find.
  • Happy Dog
    May 17, 2017, 08:40
    The best of the best! I have been consuming two tins of this and the Taiko San for years.
  • Aaron
    Mar 28, 2017, 14:44
    Wonderful flavour, beautiful colour. A treat to prepare and to enjoy.
  • sinlin tang
    Jun 11, 2016, 01:32
    When I first opened the bag, I was wowed by the color. I didn't think I could get this bright color from matcha because I had bought a $30 matcha here in the US and it's ranged as the best... After I tried this one, I know I can never go back to the convenient pick up $30 one at the market anymore. I will just wait a little while for it to ship to me then :)
  • Steven Weiss
    Jun 9, 2016, 06:55
    what can i add to the enthusiastic reviews offered by other enraptured consumers of this truly heavenly matcha? perhaps only to say that they are right and to believe them! i have prepared and savored matcha for over twenty years... and there is nothing i have have found that compares to this matcha! matcha manten is the standard to which all other matchas are compared. yes, i will vary and drink seasonal treats like shincha matcha or kuradashi when it is available... but this is the matcha i always come back to and enjoy most reliably... for weeks, months, and years! oh, i also emphatically recommend that you invest in a chasen or bamboo whisk that is specially designed for preparing koicha or thick style matcha. it will make a difference in both texture and flavor. they sell them here at O-Cha.
  • John Lebel
    May 15, 2016, 02:55
    Wow! My personal favorite matcha I have ever tried! Definitely worth the price. Time to order more!
  • Hee@@@@
    Apr 21, 2016, 18:29
    My Matcha to go to everytime I need a boost .. Best Quality is what u get on this one ... No bitterness ... Very calming after drinking ... My favorite of all matcha ... Thumbs up for O-Cha on selling this matcha ! Thank you ...
  • Nat W
    Apr 12, 2016, 06:31
    This has to be my favourite matcha. It falls through a matcha sieve with barely any effort at all on your part because the powder is so fine! The best part is when you receive a new batch and cut the foil open and sniff deeply. Manten just smells so amazing and it froths so well.
  • Tim H
    Apr 6, 2016, 21:10
    Worth every penny
  • Amanda
    Mar 18, 2016, 12:46
    The powder itself smells so heavenly: extremely rich, slightly vegetal and sweet. I never tasted what the Japanese call the "umami taste" as I'm a vegetarian; however, I think I finally get a taste of "umami" with the Manten. The first drop that touches your tongue (Manten koicha) is somewhat bitter which disappears very quickly. There is this very very rich, green and long-lasting aftertaste. After drinking koicha Manten, I feel very relaxed and somewhat sleepy. The body feels fresh after drinking the Manten. I tried using this to make usucha; however, Manten is still best as koicha. My mum said after drinking Manten koicha, all other usucha can never compare with the taste of the Manten.