Kyou Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kyou Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 23
23
 
Score: 5.00 (votes: 23)
Reviews: 23
Rating of votes (23)
5
 
23customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • jonesy
    Nov 29, 2017, 06:53
    This is a very mild and buttery matcha with a sweet vegetal taste. This matcha might be a little lacking in the wow factor/complexity in its flavor profile but it makes an smooth enjoyable cup with no bitterness. I recommend it; especially to those who are just learning to love matcha.
  • Michelle Leon
    Oct 1, 2017, 03:14
    I tried matcha tea from many brands, but the one from o-cha.com was by far my favorite. All their teas I've tried had bright green color and very nice flavor, unlike the muddy tea from other brands I've tried.
  • Elina
    Sep 8, 2017, 18:13
    Excellent value! Nice froth, really sweet with hint of bitterness. Works also as koicha. Highly recommended as it's much higher quality than many other matchas with same price tag. It'll be my daily matcha from now on.
  • Steve
    May 14, 2017, 03:24
    Crisp, smooth, relaxing, bright green.
  • Ming Teo
    Apr 19, 2017, 10:25
    We keep buying this matcha because it’s amazing, especially for the price. It is one of the smoothest matchas we’ve had, not bitter at all, and a beautiful colour.
  • Alison
    Mar 10, 2017, 23:26
    Really fast shipping, good packaging, lovely matcha!
  • Rufus the Younger
    Mar 9, 2017, 19:41
    I've been drinking Matcha tea for a little over 2 years now and this one is definitely among my favorites for daily usage.

    The taste, as perceived by my young tongue, reminds me of my other all time favorite – the Toyo Mukashi. The taste is sweeter and less grassy-green than the Toyo, and it foams just as much.
    This one tastes a lot like the top of the line Matchas offered here, for a fraction of the cost.

    I order this one regularly, and the shipment to Sweden is very fast and always on point.
  • Jens Evensen
    Sep 4, 2016, 20:55
    Big taste - small price!
  • Leon
    Apr 27, 2016, 01:00
    Very very great tasting and priced matcha for this price, not bitter at all! Also shipping is exceptionally fast coming all the way from Japan, which means you get your matcha crave in no time. Definitely would recommend.
  • Antti
    Apr 13, 2016, 06:47
    This has been my daily matcha for over six months now, and although I occasionally like getting the more expensive and high-end matchas, this one has amazing quality in such an affordable price that it's the go-to matcha for me, since it's really delicious.