Kyou Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kyou Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 20)
Reviews: 20
20
Score: 5.00 (votes: 20)
Reviews: 20
 
Rating of votes (20)
5
 
20customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Steve
    May 14, 2017, 03:24
    Crisp, smooth, relaxing, bright green.
  • Ming Teo
    Apr 19, 2017, 10:25
    We keep buying this matcha because it’s amazing, especially for the price. It is one of the smoothest matchas we’ve had, not bitter at all, and a beautiful colour.
  • Alison
    Mar 10, 2017, 23:26
    Really fast shipping, good packaging, lovely matcha!
  • Rufus the Younger
    Mar 9, 2017, 19:41
    I've been drinking Matcha tea for a little over 2 years now and this one is definitely among my favorites for daily usage. The taste, as perceived by my young tongue, reminds me of my other all time favorite – the Toyo Mukashi. The taste is sweeter and less grassy-green than the Toyo, and it foams just as much. This one tastes a lot like the top of the line Matchas offered here, for a fraction of the cost. I order this one regularly, and the shipment to Sweden is very fast and always on point.
  • Jens Evensen
    Sep 4, 2016, 20:55
    Big taste - small price!
  • Leon
    Apr 27, 2016, 01:00
    Very very great tasting and priced matcha for this price, not bitter at all! Also shipping is exceptionally fast coming all the way from Japan, which means you get your matcha crave in no time. Definitely would recommend.
  • Antti
    Apr 13, 2016, 06:47
    This has been my daily matcha for over six months now, and although I occasionally like getting the more expensive and high-end matchas, this one has amazing quality in such an affordable price that it's the go-to matcha for me, since it's really delicious.
  • Casey Chan
    Mar 20, 2016, 07:17
    I agree with the reviews that this is a good value matcha. Almost imperceptible difference in taste to some of the thrice expensive matchas. Sweet and good frothiness even for this confirmed beginner.
  • Patrick
    Feb 16, 2016, 08:44
    Very good for the price. Barely astringent at all, almost creamy–a great introduction into the world of drinkable Matcha.
  • Bob Knaack
    Feb 13, 2016, 23:48
    After reviewing the info on this tea I decided to try it after wanting to add Matcha to my diet for some time. I was pleasantly surprised to find a matcha that I can make quite easily and is very good. I'm about to order it again for the 3rd time.