Kaoru Supreme Organic Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kaoru Supreme Organic Matcha


Score: 4.78 (votes: 27)
Reviews: 25
25
Score: 4.78 (votes: 27)
Reviews: 25
 
Rating of votes (27)
5
 
 
21customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • AdaM r.
    Jul 9, 2017, 03:58
    when it comes to ceremonial grade matchas at this price point, the kaoru supreme is definitely recommended. sift 3 grams with around 50 mL of water and it gives you a subtle earthy feel with a mildly acerbic finish with a decent amount of body and texture. this tea responds well to an extended whisk so incorporate a tad more air for a sweeter bite. i usually stay away from organic matchas and would steer anyone reading this review towards purchasing the chiyo mukashi. for a little more dinero, you can get a much more balanced, versatile and rewarding matcha with a creamier texture and excellent mouth feel. completely worth the few extra dollars. if the organic certification stamped onto this tin is crucial to your state of mind or well being, you will be making a fine choice.
  • Caroline Wilhite
    May 24, 2017, 14:15
    I am very happy with this product.
  • Karen Clarke
    May 15, 2017, 08:40
    This is the nicest Matcha I have tried, I will definitely be coming back for more. It leaves me with a feeling of well being after drinking it.
  • Michael Johnson
    Apr 30, 2017, 21:38
    This is good matcha I could drink it everyday, and I do.
  • Michelle
    Mar 11, 2017, 11:58
    Great quality organic matcha. I feel energized but calm after each cup.
  • Serene Soh
    Dec 26, 2016, 18:57
    Slight bitterness. Bright green colour. Feel good drinking it.
  • Sviatlana Batrakova
    May 2, 2016, 22:20
    I used to buy Teapigs matcha in the UK. I found it quite pricey and never liked the taste so mixed it in food instead. When I saw all the amazing reviews at O-cha I must admit I was a tad sceptical but decided to give it a try. The first thing I noticed about this matcha is the colour - it is a much darker and deeper green than what I have seen of other matchas I was buying in the UK. The second thing I noticed is how much I love the taste of this one. Will definitely be buying this again and trying other O-cha matchas.
  • Betty Angwenyi
    Apr 6, 2016, 01:41
    Very energising yet calming, smooth, whisks well, not at all bitter. I've given four stars only because it hasn't quite got the natural milky sweetness (maybe I'm doing something wrong?) and it's also a little expensive. Still an overall good tea and will likely order again.
  • Maarit Liimatta
    Mar 25, 2016, 16:44
    I am quite new to drinking matcha and started out by making powdered green tea as a latte with almond milk. Having noticed its energising qualities, I ventured to drink powdered green tea on its own and have learned to enjoy the taste. The fact that it gives me a lot of energy I wanted to see if genuine matcha differs from the powdered green tea I had tasted earlier so I decided to try this matcha as it was also organic. Today, I made my first matcha in the traditional way and indeed the difference was noticeable. This Kaoru matcha is indeed softer, smoother and somehow less bitter in taste, with a lovely foam formed on top when whisked. The only downside of this lovely organic matcha is that it is quite costly so I ended up paying customs duty on it as I only checked the helpful advice on the possible customs afterwards on the website. But it was well worth it and will probably order this matcha again.
  • Amanda
    Mar 18, 2016, 12:35
    This matcha is slightly bitter but has a very nice, sweet aftertaste. It produces quite a lot of froth when whisked, which I liked. The powder has a strong vegetal smell and the taste of the matcha is smooth.