Kaoru Supreme Organic Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kaoru Supreme Organic Matcha


Score: 4.77 (votes: 31)
Reviews: 29
29
Score: 4.77 (votes: 31)
Reviews: 29
 
Rating of votes (31)
5
 
 
24customers
4
 
 
7customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • NYCTea
    Sep 23, 2017, 02:31
    Really really nice. Enjoyed my first order and then signed up for monthly delivery. This is how I start every morning. I supplement on the weekends with the really special but non-organic matchas (e.g., Taiko-San Uji Matcha).
  • Claire Brennan
    Sep 6, 2017, 09:17
    Love this matcha! It's very green and has a pleasant grassy taste. O-Cha shipped it very quickly too- it was here in Canada after 4 days!
  • Tommy Tangen
    Sep 4, 2017, 19:14
    Im half way through my first matcha container ever and must say; i like it a lot. Great replacement for coffee. I'm naturally no matcha expert, but must admit that it taste's great, and seems like high quality matcha. It's sort of bitter, but not at all overwhelmingly. It's the good kind of bitter like coffee. Tastes a lot like regular green tea but more potent and sweet (and a little greener taste like hint of pleasant nutrient rich greens). I also noticed the calm energetic effects of the caffine and L-theanine!

    Had no problem with the order and transport, but i did also use the most expensive transport option as i ordered it all the way to norway, will probably try one of the cheaper options in the future. Thanks a lot O-cha! Very satisfied.
  • Fabien Bugala
    Aug 31, 2017, 23:47
    It's a rather good price / quality.
    The taste is good though light and a bit bitter (more than another ceremonial organic brand I tried).
    I would recommend it as it's organic.
  • AdaM r.
    Jul 9, 2017, 03:58
    when it comes to ceremonial grade matchas at this price point, the kaoru supreme is definitely recommended. sift 3 grams with around 50 mL of water and it gives you a subtle earthy feel with a mildly acerbic finish with a decent amount of body and texture. this tea responds well to an extended whisk so incorporate a tad more air for a sweeter bite. i usually stay away from organic matchas and would steer anyone reading this review towards purchasing the chiyo mukashi. for a little more dinero, you can get a much more balanced, versatile and rewarding matcha with a creamier texture and excellent mouth feel. completely worth the few extra dollars. if the organic certification stamped onto this tin is crucial to your state of mind or well being, you will be making a fine choice.

  • Caroline Wilhite
    May 24, 2017, 14:15
    I am very happy with this product.
  • Karen Clarke
    May 15, 2017, 08:40
    This is the nicest Matcha I have tried, I will definitely be coming back for more. It leaves me with a feeling of well being after drinking it.
  • Michael Johnson
    Apr 30, 2017, 21:38
    This is good matcha I could drink it everyday, and I do.
  • Michelle
    Mar 11, 2017, 11:58
    Great quality organic matcha. I feel energized but calm after each cup.
  • Serene Soh
    Dec 26, 2016, 18:57
    Slight bitterness. Bright green colour. Feel good drinking it.