Zairai Organic Kirishima Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Zairai Organic Kirishima Sencha


Score: 4.72 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 16
16
Score: 4.72 (votes: 18)
Reviews: 16
 
Rating of votes (18)
5
 
 
14customers
4
 
 
3customers
3
 
 
1customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Áron Macsicza
    Mar 22, 2017, 06:49
    Recently I ordered more teas so I got lost but if my memory serves me well in this sencha I felt a peculiar taste resembling something like gingerbread. Interesting tea, I will very likely buy it again in the near future!
  • Daniel Mulford
    Mar 8, 2017, 08:05
    Relatively light, with a finish that somehow reminds me of seaweed, which isn't a bad thing. I like to use more leaf, and brew for long periods with low temperatures.
  • Toby Klinger
    Feb 1, 2017, 03:45
    This tea has a unique and at the same time classic flavor, however I found that unlike some of the other teas I've gotten from O-cha, this one is only high quality for the first steeping, and is pretty much flavorless after that.
  • Oleksandr Aza
    Dec 5, 2016, 06:35
    This is my first tea from o-cha. Didn't have any expectations and really loved it. I drink it almost every day now. Porcelain teapot, 2 teaspoons, ~100-120 ml water at 175F. First brew (60 sec) is delicious. Second (20 sec) lacks some of the notes of the first brew, but is still very tasty. Third brew (30 sec) quenches my thirst for tea for the day (I usually drink this tea in the evening). The best way to end the day - relax with a good book and a cup of this tea :).
  • Jacques Wegier
    Nov 7, 2016, 20:37
    Lovely Sencha ! Reminds me of some Taiwan High Mountain Oolong. Subtle, great aroma and a very surprising price. First brew: 1 teaspoon / 90ml water / 79C/ 60 sec
  • Harry Harris
    Oct 29, 2016, 02:04
    Easy-to-brew, excellent value. As an everyday easy drinker, there's still interest here. Some sweetness. Pleasant, light mouthfeel. Brewed two teaspoons with ~300ml 175F water 60 sec/30 sec/60 sec in a Fukamushi teapot.
  • Tõnu Saarsen
    Sep 14, 2016, 00:13
    One of my favorite teas. The taste is sweet without any trace of bitterness and it's pretty easy to brew.
  • Harri Pakkala
    Jun 7, 2016, 01:36
    As noted in other reviews, an absolutely great tea for its price and more reminiscent of high mountain green than your typical sencha. That being said, to me it seems not as intense or "rich" in flavor as the more typical senchas, but instead lighter, more subtle, delicate and elegant. Very balanced and enjoyable.
  • Kristopher
    Apr 25, 2016, 22:46
    Great every day tea! Sweet and refreshing. I am happy that I stumbled upon this fantastic tea. Once again, thank you O-Cha for coming through with another great tea variety!
  • IMRAN
    Apr 10, 2016, 17:32
    This is probably the best tea I have tasted from this website. Brew at lowish temperatures 70 degrees. Has a unique taste different to other teas. Well recommended.