Uji Asamushi Sencha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Aoi Uji Asamushi Sencha


Score: 4.88 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 14
14
Score: 4.88 (votes: 16)
Reviews: 14
 
Rating of votes (16)
5
 
 
14customers
4
 
 
2customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Kat
    Jul 25, 2017, 17:54
    Lovely. Delicate and yet full of flavour, it has a pleasant flowery aftertaste. The three brews obviously differ, yet all have interesting qualities.
  • Janet
    Jun 22, 2017, 12:02
    This is a very nice tea. Light and mellow if brewed with cooler water. It isn't my favorite (I prefer the San No Ma, for example). But overall a very good tea.
  • Michael Johnson
    Apr 30, 2017, 21:36
    Good green tea. Has nice aroma with a lighter taste, not as strong as something like miyabi, which is my favorite sencha.
  • John Priestley II
    Nov 27, 2016, 07:54
    First of all, let me be clear: O-cha.com does not provide anything less than the finest Japanese teas. Second, Tsuen is a totally high class shop. I ordered "Aoi" (an asamushi tea) as a break from the deep steamed teas I drank this summer. I am delighted with it! The color, aroma, and taste are just as advertised. This tea will be one to which I come back.
  • Timur Huseyin
    May 13, 2016, 21:27
    Excellent asamushi cha! Enjoyed a few sessions with this over the last few days. Fresh clean flavour tones over each brew.
  • Mark Hardes
    Apr 2, 2016, 00:22
    tasty
  • George Koupiaris
    Feb 22, 2016, 07:37
    I recently ordered this tea and have been very happy with it. You can really tell that this is a high grade sencha. This tea is an extremely good choice for those who prefer a sencha with a mellow taste.
  • Alex Woodland
    Oct 23, 2014, 12:00
    Utterly Superb.....amazing, sweet, creamy through all 3 brews. 
  • Alexey Iskhakov
    Sep 12, 2014, 11:44
    Very good asamushi sencha :) Pleasant taste, light, sweet and gentle. It is not too fragrant, but smells greenishly fresh. Great long sweet aftertaste. I think it is one of my favorites. He-he, I bought mogake teapot in this store, and it is perfect match to that tea: always fresh good one cup of excellent tea. Love it.
  • Peter Blackwell
    Jun 5, 2014, 16:13
    This is by far my favorite. It can be too astrigent if brewed to long or too hot but otherwise is very nicely grassy hinted with sea-broth.  I brew it hot at 170 or 172 F for the first one infusion but not for very long - 45 sec I think.  It is very unique.