Chiyo Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Chiyo Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 5.00 (votes: 14)
Reviews: 13
13
Score: 5.00 (votes: 14)
Reviews: 13
 
Rating of votes (14)
5
 
14customers
4
 
 
0customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Only registered customers who purchased this product can leave feedback
  • Rocky Patano
    Mar 14, 2017, 10:48
    Great matcha with good umami flavor!
  • Dive
    Mar 4, 2017, 03:43
    Expensive, but definitely worth it, it tastes way better than cheap matcha, that I've used to drink, this is not bitter in any way.
  • john kirby
    Feb 3, 2017, 23:35
    I mix mine with apple sauce every morning - tastes good and keeps me going all day .
  • John Lebel
    Mar 21, 2016, 22:25
    An excellent matcha at a very good price! The product arrived in perfect condition in a very reasonable amount of time. I will certainly be reordering from O-cha.
  • Casey Chan
    Mar 20, 2016, 07:15
    A high-quality matcha that froths up quite nicely even for me a confirmed beginner and goes down smooth. A bit pricey but you get a consistently good cup of matcha.
  • Shaun Sia
    Jan 22, 2016, 13:22
    Very good quality product first time bought very satisfied with the price. Will definitely re-purchase again and highly recommended to anyone who wants a superior quality Matcha for a reasonable price.
  • Michael Freeney
    Aug 23, 2014, 05:01
    Got this with my starter kit, very comparable with the one I had previously tried. Smells great and taste is very smooth.
  • Holly Valero
    Jun 8, 2014, 12:00
    I like Matcha and began incorporating it into my routine to cut back on coffee.  This particular matcha has a lovely green color, light grassy aroma, and extremely mild flavor. Advantages: Lovely and delicious. I noticed to my surprise experiencing that wonderful calm state of alertness (due to the amino acids theophylline and L-theanine) after a few days of drinking it. As a designer/programmer? It may be my new favorite food... and if your work requires focus? You owe it to yourself to try it. In comparing this tea to a locally acquired reasonably good green tea, there was no comparison. This tea is brilliant green (the other a more dull olive) and the taste is free of any after taste or bitterness while the other had a flavor I normally associate with green teas served at restaurants.  I like the mid-way between thin and thick and prepare it on the thick side.   It is a little expensive, but the quality of matcha's effects is largely based on the quality of the matcha you drink.  I've already used the quick re-order option.
  • WAI MAN LAM
    Mar 25, 2014, 18:41
    The most expensive matcha I've tried so far. I prepared this matcha as koicha and the taste is overall nice and comfortable without any bitterness. I felt better physically at the days I was consuming this matcha.  I guess the health effect does worked as the quality of the tea you consume increase. Even more because matcha is to be consumed whole so you get all of its benefit as compared to other tea such as gyokuro/sencha because you may not consume the leaves after the infusions.
  • Robert mckee
    Nov 4, 2013, 12:00
    My experience with fukamushi, and gyokuro teas, but I loved this matcha..   It makes a sharp green cup with a dramatically different taste than what I'm used to.  And because it looks like powdered tea (it's really not) I was expecting to get overloaded with stimulants, but there was no pain from this in the slightest.  First time I used 1/4 teaspn slightly heaping, and it was very nice and unique.  So next time I increased the tea and did not like it as much. I'm not one to try and promote Heath food quack claims, but I feel better, about the time I started drinking this matcha (they assure me the tea is tested because of the nuclear reactor problem, and Japan allows half the cesium America allows. But the teas tested have no trace..  And it can't be a feel good from stimulants, because I already have stimulants.  I don't keep it in the frig (its not going to last very long). Advantages: Very good, unique, no jittery reaction to stimulants that I was afraid of.  Disadvantages: Price.