Kiku Mukashi Uji Matcha
Back to product details

Ratings and Reviews of Kiku Mukashi Uji Matcha


Score: 4.80 (votes: 30)
Reviews: 28
28
Score: 4.80 (votes: 30)
Reviews: 28
 
Rating of votes (30)
5
 
 
24customers
4
 
 
6customers
3
 
 
0customers
2
 
 
0customers
1
 
 
0customers
 
Customer reviews
Please sign in to add review
  • ndsa
    Nov 22, 2017, 03:46
    Seems like a good quality Matcha. Quite nice for every day use.

    Fast delivery.
  • Ivo Greshev
    Nov 7, 2017, 16:50
    Very good matcha, price/quality best choice for me
  • Greg D
    Sep 11, 2017, 09:10
    A good, well-balanced matcha. No major offending characteristics. Perhaps not the best at foaming compared to other matcha, but that may have to do with the how fine the grind is. It is my go-to matcha. Glad it's available as a subscription. Worth it to try it at the very least.
  • lauren thomas
    Apr 22, 2017, 23:47
    I bought this matcha along with the Kiri no Mori Uji matcha and enjoy them both a great deal. There is a bit of a flavour difference between the two and I like alternating between cups. This particular matcha blends perfectly with little effort. There are never any grains or bits left at the bottom. Flavour is high but it is less fragrant thatn Kiri no Mori Uji matcha. I will definitely pick this up again when my supply starts to run low.
  • Martin
    Mar 22, 2017, 18:53
    Very good matcha with very good price. Suitable for everyday drinking. For me best hit in terms of "above average quality / price" ratio.
  • Heather Connolly
    Mar 12, 2017, 06:39
    I drink matcha every day for my health and it has lowered my cholesterol by 2 points. Uji Match Kiku Mukashi tastes lovely and smooth. It's nice with some fresh lemon also
  • Edward Gallant
    Jan 29, 2017, 10:27
    My review is almost the same as for toyo mukashi with this one. I think I like toyo mukashi just a little better, but they are both very tasty. I am happy to be able to indulge in maccha, I can get a more consistent result than I can with senchas, where brewing parameters can vary from harvest to harvest, personal habits. It's harder to drink too much maccha, as well, since you make it in small amounts.
  • Chance Plaskett
    Jan 9, 2017, 10:07
    Mild and sweet, softly announced green butter. Not much umami or marine nor vegetal and absolutely no bitterness. Leaves a wonderful nourishing taste in the mouth - an almost silent flavor that still speaks.
  • Andrew
    Jan 8, 2017, 09:47
    Kiku Mukashi is an outstanding quality matcha for the under $20. It is a weekend treat in our house (along with Toyo Mukashi, which is of similar quality, although I prefer Kiku Mukashi for its flavor profile/slightly higher quality). I have ordered it many times and it has never disappointed.
  • Adam Reissman
    Dec 27, 2016, 08:10
    When it comes to the everyday matcha, with just enough flavor and character to keep you content, while not jonessing over where your next bowl of matcha is gonna come from cause your wallet is on the lean side....this is the perfect purchase. Does it have a five star flavor profile??? Absolutely not...its not supposed to. i have not had many twenty dollar matchas with this amount of balance and boldness. Its honest and revealing of some flaws but they are quite easy to overlook. Would be a great entry point to people curious about tea or wanting to explore the different grades. Works well with a mineral rich water like aqua panna.